Home Football OKPreps Preseason All State Team

OKPreps Preseason All State Team



QB Casey Thompson – Newcastle
– Thompson comes to Newcastle after throwing for 70 touchdowns and running for nearly 40 touchdowns in his career.
RB Devonte Lee – John Marshall
– The state’s top running back ran for nearly 3,000 yards while averaging an astounding 15 yards per carry.
RB Mikey Winston – Hilldale
– Winston made the transition from 3A to 4A a breeze for Hilldale after running for 42 touchdowns in 2016.
WR CJ Moore – Union
– CJ Moore went from promising prospect to deep threat for Union’s state championship run a season ago.
WR Drake Stoops – Norman North
– Emerged as the go-to target in Norman North’s high-powered passing attack with 20 touchdown catches.
WR Nikia Jones – Wagoner
– Has been making plays for Wagoner since he burst onto the scene as a freshman. He’s caught 39 career TD’s.
OL Brey Walker – Westmoore
– The transfer from Southmoore has been one of the best offensive linemen in Oklahoma for several years.
OL Bryce Bray – Bixby
– The Oklahoma State commit has had an outstanding spring and summer and is ready to go after a 4th title.
OL Hunter Anthony – Tuttle
– Arguably the biggest offensive lineman recruit in the state, Anthony is another prospect committed to OSU.
OL Jacob Farrell – Sulphur
– Went from widely unknown to one of the more sought after recruits in a two-month span this spring.
OL Owen Condon – Bishop McGuinness
– Committed to Georgia, Owen Condon is ready to help lead Bishop McGuinness back to the state title game.


DL Israel Antwine – Millwood
– Became an absolute star on a youth-filled team as Millwood dominated on their way to winning a state title.
DL Jordan Kelley – Union
– The state’s best defensive tackle prospect had a breakout season as a junior. Committed to Oklahoma this spring.
DL Kody Stanley – Berryhill
– Stanley was a disruptive force as a defensive end for Berryhill a season ago. Had 100+ tackles and 14 sacks.
DL Ron Tatum III – Putnam City
– The state’s top defensive end prospect finished the 2016 season with nearly 10 sacks and required constant double teams.
LB Brody Odom – Wynnewood

– Most eyes were on older brother Baron but Brody had a breakout season with over 150 tackles and 14 sacks.
LB Coby Tillman – Bixby
– The energizer bunny that doesn’t slow down, Tillman recorded nearly 200 tackles last year and over 150 in 2015.
LB Jalen Redmond – Midwest City
– In his first season playing varsity football, Jalen Redmond was among the state’s best with 14 sacks on the season.
DB Dax Hill – Booker T Washington
– One of, if not the fastest players in the state. Dax Hill will be able to keep up with any receiver in Class 6A-D2.
DB Josh Proctor – Owasso
– The state’s top defensive prospect missed time last year as a junior. He’ll be looking to make up for it this season.
DB Patrick Fields – Union
– Union continues to turn out top level defensive backs. This year, it’s safety Patrick Fields, one of the top game IQ players.
DB Wayne Jones – Owasso
– The other half of Owasso’s spectacular secondary. Wayne Jones has turned himself into a must-see prospect. 


K Noah Rauschenberg – Union
– Rauschenberg knocked in ten field goals for state champion Union a year ago with the longest coming from 52 yards.
P Wyatt Bergner – Marlow
– One of the better athletes in Class 3A, Bergner averaged over 40 yards per punt and punted over 30 times.
ATH Tucker Pawley – Bixby
– Tucker Pawley ran for over 2,000 yards last year for the Spartans. He’s also a very dangerous threat in the pass game.
ATH Wil Amos – Afton
– Ran for over 2,200 yards out of the quarterback position, Amos is one of the biggest dual-threats at quarterback. 


QB Camden Cargill – Christian Heritage
RB Garret Brooks – Stigler
RB Ryker Hughes – Morrison

WR Caleb Calhoon – Victory Christian

WR Demariyon Houston – Millwood

WR Sean Shaw – Jones

OL Andrew Raym – Broken Arrow

OL Cooper Smith – Putnam City West

OL Josh Owens – Bixby

OL Morgan Moore – Midwest City

OL Nigel Brannon – John Marshall


DL Cole Mashburn – Norman North
DL Collin Clay – Putnam City

DL Dalton May – Jones

LB Braden Spicer – Union

LB Gunter Pearson – Oologah

LB Jason Harris – Booker T Washington

LB Mitch Kulkin – Jenks

DB Daniel Howard – Millwood

DB Gary Mossop Jr. – Broken Arrow

DB Issac Beverly – Del City

DB Jason Taylor – Carl Albert


K Alex Felkins – Holland Hall
P Grant Braught – Duncan
ATH RJ Wakley – Victory Christian

ATH Rylan McQuarters – Booker T Washington


QB Trell Wilson – Millwood
RB Carlos Thomas – Mustang
RB Payton Scott – Sand Springs

WR Dominick Neal – Lawton

WR Jay’Quan Lincoln – Lawton

TE Grayson Boomer – Collinsville

OL Braeden McLaughlin – Bishop McGuinness

OL Chase Vance – Oologah

OL Ricky Stromberg – Union

OL Trase Jeffries – Broken Arrow

OL Trey Marion – Heritage Hall


DL Courtre Alexander – Owasso
DL Hunter Richard – Edmond North
DL Rymond Green – Berryhill

LB Bryce Alonso – Bishop Kelley

LB Dezmond Howard – Millwood

LB Patrick Curley – Wagoner

LB Zach Marcheselli – Broken Arrow

DB Ace Vick – Midwest City

DB Christian Gaines – Edmond Santa Fe

DB Jay Laird – Woodward

DB Miguel Fulgencio – Claremore Sequoyah


K Cody Hunt – Bethany
P Landon Hamlin – Blanchard

ATH Blake Adams – Heritage Hall

ATH T.K. Wilkerson – Skiatook