Home Basketball Class 2A All Tournament Team
Class 2A All Tournament Team

Class 2A All Tournament Team



The 2017-2018 basketball season has come to an end and it featured fast and exciting action. The 6A-2A state tournament wrapped up on Saturday and we’re recognizing the absolute best performances from the state tournament with our OKPreps All Tournament Teams. For a more in-depth breakdown on the MVP selections, check out our post from earlier today. Up first, here’s the Class 2A All Tournament Team.


CJ Briley – Wright City
– Wright City opened up this season as the top ranked team in Class 2A and went wire to wire, CJ Briley had a great tourney.

Robert Briley – Wright City (MVP)
– Robert Briley and Wright City had a target on them all year, they answered the call by winning the state championship.

Syrus Grigsby – Luther
– Luther’s Syrus Grigsby had a great state tournament, helping to lead the Lions to a state semifinal appearance.

Tate Cathcart – Hooker
– Tate Cathcart helped lead Hooker to a rare appearance in the semifinals. Cathcart and Hooker were underrated all season.

Trent Smith – Latta
– Latta’s Trent Smith had a great career but fell short of a state title on Saturday. Was still one of the best players in the tourney.


Jalei Oglesby – Howe
– One of the best scorers in the state put on a clinic during her time at the state tourney. She’ll be back next year.

Lexie Davis – Christian Heritage
– Davis was last year’s 2A tournament MVP as a freshman. She had another strong state tournament this year .

Olivia Curtis – Christian Heritage (MVP)
– Christian Heritage completed the perfect 30-0 season. Junior Olivia Curtis was the star all week, earning MVP honors.

Presley Payahsape – Cashion
– Cashion senior Presley Payahsape makes the All Tournament team for the second straight year after strong week.

Sydney Manning – Cashion
– First time playing in the Big House didn’t slow down Sydney Manning, who finished up an outstanding career.


Class 6A All Tournament Team

Class 5A All Tournament Team

Class 4A All Tournament Team

Class 3A All Tournament Team